AIMA Winter Concerts begin with the Tres Ensemble

3rd of December, 2016, Saturday 7.00 pm

AIMA Haluk Barutçuoğlu House 

Tres Ensemble is formed in 2015 in Istanbul by classical music performers Lerna Baloğlu Akbulut (Mezzo-soprano ), Işıl Giray  (piano), Haluk Onat Akbulut  (guitar ) who were educated in Conservatory.

These three successful and skilful performers aim to perform their own works with different concert styles and to introduce the classical music to the community.

Moreover, it’s the first group in Turkey which gathers together the vocal, the piano and the guitar with the classical music piece adaptations.

The group, which has various repertoires of the vocal, instrumental and chamber music pieces of various era composers, has become a well-known classical music performers thanks to the domestic and international concerts.


Now, Tres Ensemble is on stage with the project “Anthology”. Performing the most known and loved pieces of classical music, the group has a wide repertoire of romantic era composers.

The pieces will be performed as solo, duo and trio with romantic and joyful tunes and rhymes.

For further information please call: 0535 374 98 04

Clarisemble at 12th Ayvalık International Olive Harvest Days


AIMA, welcomed the clarinet quintet Clarisemble that was formed by Yiğit Şahan Yüksel, Doğa Yürümez, Derin Düşenkalkar, Genco Gezgöç and Batı Aktaş during the 12th Ayvalık International Olive Harvest Days organized by the Ayvalık Chamber of Commerce between the 4th-6th of November. The members of Clarisemble are continuing their study with Ebru Mine Sonakın, Feza Çetin and İris Şentürker at Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University Istanbul State Conservatory.

The Clarisemble gave a street concert at Ayvalık’s famous cafe Şeytanın Kahvesi and at the Gnomon Square in Cunda island during the Olive Harvest Days Clarisemble.


AIMA Festival Orchestra at Süreyya Operası


17 October, Monday – 20.00
Alexander RUDIN conductor & cellist
F.J. HAYDN                        Divertimento in G Major, Hob. II:2
L. BOCCHERINI                Cello Concerto in G Major, G480
A. DVORAK                         Serenade for Strings, E Major, Op. 22
For information: